India vs Sri Lanka: Will guests experiment with taking part in XI after securing sequence win?

Spread the love

India coach Rahul Dravid should select between experimenting and persevering with the successful mixture in his bid to make sure a clear sweep in opposition to Sri Lanka within the third and last one-dayer right here on Friday.

Whereas Shikhar Dhawan-led India received the primary sport by seven wickets, Deepak Chahar pulled a heist in the second together with his match-winning unbeaten 69 because the guests received by three wickets.

Now, it stays to be seen whether or not India proceed with Prithvi Shaw, who bought scores of 43 and 13, to associate the skipper on the high, or go in for stylish Devdutt Padikkal or an equally elegant Ruturaj Gaikwad — each excellent Listing A gamers.

If Shaw will get one other alternative, he could be greater than eager to get a giant rating, as he didn’t convert his begin within the first sport.

One other dilemma for the group administration could be whether or not to stick with aggressive Ishan Kishan or give a chance to Sanju Samson, one other hard-hitting batsman, to make his ODI debut.

The likes of Manish Pandey and ever-improving Suryakumar Yadav are sure to keep up their locations because the duo are the middle-order spine.

With vice-captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar making it clear that there aren’t any health points with Hardik Pandya, the flamboyant Baroda participant and his brother all-rounder Krunal are anticipated to play.

There are occasions when each participant doesn’t need to relaxation and play every sport, however the group administration would wish to contemplate the workload of the bowlers, as they’re taking part in six matches in simply 12 days in humid Sri Lankan circumstances.

Within the two earlier video games, the Indian bowlers managed to comprise the inexperienced Sri Lankan batting-line up and pulled issues again.

Whereas Bhuvneshwar might proceed to guide the assault, it stays to be seen whether or not the group administration opts for younger Navdeep Saini or uncapped spectacular left-arm pacer Chetan Sakariya instead of final sport’s hero Deepak Chahar, who has been distinctive together with his knuckle-ball.

However Chahar, who has now proven that he can bat, can be a key participant within the T20 arrange, and therefore he may very well be rested, with the three shortest format video games lined up.

The spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav (2/48 and 0/55) and Yuzvendra Chahal (2/52 and three/50) did fairly nicely within the first two video games. However with the likes of off-spinner Krishnappa Gowtham and gifted Rahul Chahar, ready within the wings, it is going to be a troublesome name on whom to play.

With the sequence already within the bag, the group might relaxation ‘Kulcha’ and play the younger weapons, with Krunal because the third spinner.

For Sri Lanka, a win within the last sport would do wonders to their confidence after almost pulling off a win within the second sport.

Opener Avishka Fernando has been amongst runs, however wants assist from the opposite batsmen.

A superb outing for skipper Dasun Shanaka, Minod Bhanuka, Dhananjaya de Silva and others wouldn’t solely assist the group but in addition themselves within the profession forward.

Sri Lanka coach Mickey Arthur’s anger and disappointment was a lot seen within the final sport, however he must bolster his gamers, particularly his bowlers.

For Sri Lanka, the efficiency of leggie Wanindu Hasaranga, who picked three wickets within the final match, would even be essential.

The Groups (From):

India: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Krishnappa Gowtham, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chetan Sakariya, Navdeep Saini.

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Dhananjaya De Silva, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dhananjaya, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrema, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana.

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here