Thursday, April 15, 2021
HomeSportsFootballAFC Cup: After Recovering From COVID-19, Sunil Chhetri To Lead Bengaluru FC...

AFC Cup: After Recovering From COVID-19, Sunil Chhetri To Lead Bengaluru FC On April 14 | Soccer Information

Talismanic India captain Sunil Chhetri has returned to motion after recovering from COVID-19 and can lead Bengaluru FC of their AFC Cup preliminary stage two match on April 14. The Bengaluru-based facet on Thursday named a 29-member squad for the match towards Nepalese facet Tribhuvan Military FC, a day after three COVID-19 circumstances had been detected among the many gamers and employees. 5 reserve workforce gamers had been named within the workforce as head coach Marco Pezzaiuoli prepares for his first recreation in command of the Blues.

“Skipper Sunil Chhetri will lead the facet right into a seventh season of continental soccer, with the 36-year-old having joined the facet in Goa the place preparations for the marketing campaign are effectively underway,” the membership mentioned in a press release.

Chhetri had examined optimistic for coronavirus on March 11 and introduced that he had recovered from the an infection on March 28.

He missed India’s two worldwide friendlies towards Oman and the UAE in Dubai as a result of COVID-19 an infection. India had drawn Oman 1-1 whereas they suffered an embarrassing 0-6 drubbing by the hands of the UAE.

Gabonese defender Yrondu Musavu-King is the latest addition to the Blues’ international contingent as he joins Juanan Gonzalez, Cleiton Silva and Erik Paartalu within the squad for the qualifying marketing campaign.

The graduates from the membership’s reserve facet embody goalkeeper Sharon Padattil, midfielders Damaitphang Lyngdoh and Muhammad Inayath, in addition to strikers Akashdeep Singh and Sivasakthi Narayanan.

The match on the GMC Stadium right here can be performed behind closed doorways as a result of pandemic.

On Wednesday, the membership introduced that three people have examined optimistic for the virus through the camp, which started on April 5.

The squad:

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lalthuammawia Ralte, Lara Sharma, Sharon Padattil.

Defenders: Rahul Bheke, Pratik Chaudhari, Juan Gonzalez, Wungngayam Muirang, Ajith Kumar, Ashique Kuruniyan, Joe Zoherliana, Parag Shrivas, Yrondu Musavu-King, Biswa Darjee.


Midfielders: Erik Paartalu, Suresh Wangjam, Harmanjot Khabra, Namgyal Bhutia, Emanuel Lalchhanchuaha, Damaitphang Lyngdoh, Muhammad Inayath.

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Edmund Lalrindika, Udanta Singh, Cleiton Silva, Leon Augustine, Naorem Roshan Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Akashdeep Singh.

Matters talked about on this article

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: