Tuesday, April 20, 2021
HomeNewsBengal's Daughter Will Defeat Bengal's Traitor: Trinamool Jibe At Suvendu Adhikari

Bengal’s Daughter Will Defeat Bengal’s Traitor: Trinamool Jibe At Suvendu Adhikari

Bengal Assemblt Polls: Mamata Banerjee has determined to contest from Nandigram this time (File)

Kolkata: Trinamool Congress (TMC) chief Derek O’Brien immediately, in a veiled assault at BJP candidate from Bengal’s Nandigram Suvendu Adhikari, stated “Bengal’s daughter (Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee) will defeat Bengal’s traitor from the Meeting seat.

“TMC will win Bengal. Bengal’s daughter will defeat Bengal’s traitor at his personal yard in Nandigram. Members of vacationer gang will proceed to do what they do greatest – try to destroy each establishment in India,” Mr O’Brien instructed information company ANI.

Suvendu Adhikari, a former TMC chief, joined the BJP forward of Meeting polls. Mr Adhikari is a sitting MLA from Nandigram, from the place Mamata Banerjee has determined to contest this time as a substitute of from Bhawanipur.

Polling in Nandigram constituency will probably be held within the second section of the meeting election on April 1.

He additionally lambasted West Bengal BJP chief Dilip Ghosh on his comment that Ms Banerjee ought to put on bermuda shorts if she desires to point out her plastered leg.

“Ladies in Bengal will proceed to put on sarees any method they need,” Mr O’Brien stated.

Addressing a rally in Bengal’s Purulia on Tuesday, Dilip Ghosh had stated: “She (Mamata) desires to point out her plastered leg to everybody. Why does not she simply put on a pair of bermudas?”

The state is witnessing a triangular contest this time with Trinamool Congress, Congress-Left alliance and the BJP within the fray.

In the meantime, the polling for the primary of the eight-phase meeting polls in West Bengal started at 7 am on Saturday with voters deciding the destiny of 191 candidates in 30 constituencies.

All constituencies in Purulia, Jhargram and segments of Bankura, Purba Medinipur and Paschim Medinipur are voting to resolve electoral destiny of 191 candidates, together with 21 ladies. The polling will finish at 6.30 pm.

As many as 730 coys of central forces, together with 92 for Bankura, 169 for Purba Medinipur, 139 for Paschim Medinipur, 186 for Purulia and 144 for Jhargram have been deployed for this section.

(Aside from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: