Thursday, April 15, 2021
HomeIndiaBJP chief Suvendu Adhikari's brother's automobile attacked in Contai, blames TMC

BJP chief Suvendu Adhikari’s brother’s automobile attacked in Contai, blames TMC


PURBA MEDINIPUR: Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) chief Suvendu Adhikari’s brother Soumendu Adhikari’s automobile was attacked by miscreants at Sabajput space in Contai and his driver was thrashed allegedly by Trinamool Congress (TMC) members, as polling for the primary section of West Bengal meeting elections is underway.

Soumendu and his brother Dibyendu Adhikari alleged that TMC block president Ram Govind Das has orchestrated the assault and that he was concerned in ballot rigging in three cubicles. in the meantime, Soumendu was unhurt within the incident.


Talking to ANI, Soumendu stated: “Beneath the management of TMC block president Ram Govind Das and his spouse, ballot rigging was happening at three polling cubicles. My arrival right here created an issue for them to proceed with their mischiefs, resulting from which they attacked my automotive and thrashed my driver,” he stated.

In the meantime, Dibyendu stated that he had knowledgeable the police concerning the incident and known as on the Election Fee (EC) to take robust motion within the matter.

“With the assistance of TMC block president Ram Govind Das, some folks attacked the automotive and beat up the motive force. They have been making an attempt to rig the polls there. I’ve knowledgeable the police and the Election Fee ought to take robust motion,” stated Dibyendu.

He additionally recalled the assault on CPIM candidate from Garbeta Sushanta Ghosh, calling it ‘unlucky’.

The driving force, Ramon Das, alleged that some ‘bohiragato’ (outsider) goons had immediately attacked him whereas he was talking with Soumendu.

West Bengal has a historical past of violence within the Legislative Meeting elections.

Polling for the primary of the eight-phase meeting polls in West Bengal started at 7 am on Saturday with voters deciding the destiny of 191 candidates in 30 constituencies.

All constituencies in Purulia, Jhargram and segments of Bankura, Purba Medinipur and Paschim Medinipur are going to determine the electoral destiny of 191 candidates, together with 21 ladies candidates within the fray. The polling will finish at 6.30 pm.

The BJP and TMC have been at loggerheads over numerous points and an intense tussle of energy between the 2 events has been seen in the course of the run-up to the meeting elections.

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: