Thursday, April 15, 2021
HomeKeralaPregnant lady attacked in CPM-BJP conflict in Kerala, police take 10 into...

Pregnant lady attacked in CPM-BJP conflict in Kerala, police take 10 into custody

By Specific Information Service
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: A piece of CPM and BJP staff clashed with one another at Perukavu close to Malayinkeezhu which comes below Kattakada constituency on Wednesday night time. Just a few folks together with a pregnant lady have been attacked and injured.

The Malayinkeezhu police have taken 10 individuals into custody primarily based on complaints from each events. A complete of 4 homes have been attacked together with two of CPM staff and two of BJP staff, as per the police complaints.

The incident passed off round 10 pm when staff of each events entered right into a heated argument associated to the elections held at Kattakada constituency.

A BJP employee Sasikala who can be a ward member of Vilavoorkal panchayat complained that her pregnant daughter Rajasree was attacked when CPM allegedly unleashed an assault on her home. Equally, CPM staff complained that the BJP began the assault on the homes of CPM staff.

In line with Malayinkeezhu police, a case has been registered and a probe has begun. Police stated the lady was pushed apart by the employees. The injured Rajasree is below remedy on the authorities hospital for ladies and kids at Thycaud.

“It was a spontaneous conflict between native BJP and CPM staff following a long-standing feud. We’ve got registered a case primarily based on their complaints. However we have to examine whether or not the complaints are true. No arrests have been recorded and we’re inspecting CCTV footage to confirm their statements. The assertion from Rajasree was additionally recorded,” stated PR Santhosh, Malayinkeezhu CI.

On polling day, CPM and BJP staff clashed at Kattayikonam in Kazhakootam constituency after the latter allegedly tried to affect the voters. Following this, CPM staff attacked the BJP sales space workplace. BJP sales space brokers Biju Kumar, Jyothi, Anamika, Aswathy and Vijayakumaran have been injured.

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: