Saturday, October 24, 2020
Home Kerala Won't let go of Pala or different three seats: NCP

Won’t let go of Pala or different three seats: NCP

By Categorical Information Service

KOCHI: Amid hypothesis that LDF might hand over the Pala meeting seat to Jose Ok Mani’s Kerala Congress (M) within the subsequent elections, the NCP management assembly held in Kochi on Friday determined to not let go of its 4 seats together with Pala. Mani C Kappen of LDF constituent NCP, who had been contesting from Pala with out success in earlier elections, gained from the constituency in his fourth try in final 12 months’s bypoll held after the loss of life of Ok M Mani. He defeated KC(M) candidate Jose Tom. “Pala belongs to NCP. There have been no discussions throughout the LDF over the Pala meeting seat but,” NCP state president T P Peethambaran advised reporters after the assembly. 

The NCP will stake the declare on its 4 seats — Elathur, Kuttanad, Kottakkal and Pala — from the place it had contested within the 2016 elections, within the subsequent 12 months’s meeting elections too. Of the 4 seats, NCP has sitting MLAs in three.

Along with Pala, the sitting MLA of Elathur is Transport Minister A Ok Saseendran. In Kuttanad too, NCP technically holds the seat although its MLA Thomas Chandy handed away final December.  All senior leaders together with Kappen and Saseendran took half within the NCP assembly in Kochi on Friday. 

NCP state govt member Pradeep Parappuram advised TNIE that within the LDF assembly scheduled subsequent week, the get together will make its stance clear that there’ll no compromise on Pala and different three seats. “There may be additionally no query of a break up in NCP. Our central management led by Sharad Pawar has additionally given us full help in our stand,” mentioned Parappuram.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments